Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Monday

Monday 6th July 2020

 

There is a new story to read, today.

 

What is the story trying to explain?

Monday 29th June 2020

 

Here is a new story to read today. 

Does it remind you of another story you have read?

Here is an extra animal story for a challenge, if you'd like one!

Monday 22nd June 2020

 

Today, we are going to start the week by reading one of our favourite stories. 

Try to include lots of expression and actions!

It links with our Science and English work for this week.

Monday 15th June 2020

 

Here is a new story for today.  It is linked to our English and Science work this week.

Monday 1st June 2020

 

Try this today.

Monday 18th May 2020

 

Today enjoy reading the dinosaur book below.

Monday 11th May 2020

 

Reread the last page from Thursday's The Lion and the Unicorn.

How do you think Lenny felt as he woke up in the countryside on that first morning? 

What did Lenny see?  Write 3 sentences with conjunctions.

Monday 4th May 2020

 

Try one of these today.  It will help to introduce our theme of work for this week.

Monday 27th April

 

Try one of three reading comprehension activities based on the book you read last week.

Monday 20th April

Read the new book below.  You don't need to print the story, just read it on the screen.

Tell an adult or sibling what it is about.

Read this story today.

Challenge

Read again with intonation and expression!

Make good use of the rhyme!

Top